Sanity rocks!

8 03 2007

Today’s Merengue lesson was a little disappointing, but at least it perfected our basics. No new moves though. Sad.

Then it turned out that after the Merengue class was a free On2 Salsa workshop. So my friend asked me to stay along. I’m glad I did because it was quite fun learning something new, though I don’t deny that there is a little confusion with the On1 Salsa I’m currently learning.

So it was like a dance class from 730 to 10pm. 2 and a 1/2 hours. I was really quite tired after that. But it sure got my mind off work again.

Anyway, was on my way home on a train when a friend called. She’s really an online friend and I have never met her in person before. She asked me out but of all places, Gotham Penthouse. I said no. I don’t mind if it’s like some place for supper or something (which reminds me I haven’t had dinner), but definitely not a club. Not after a long day at work with all the shit now, and after the dance class. She kept pleading and then I found out she wanted a male company to find some “asshole” in the club.

Hello. I’m not THAT stupid. Why should get involved in someone else’s private matters, especially someone I barely know? I mean, hey, I don’t mind being used and abused by girls but there’s a limit. Already I have put up enough with another gal friend and told her off before, this one was definitely way too much.

In retrospect, I am glad I’m still sane.





Burn out Guide

8 03 2007

Need a lesson or a guide on how to identify if a person is burning out.





Tonight, We Dine in Hell

8 03 2007

Just when I thought I was already at my wits end trying to understand and deliver in the project, more shit came in.

Politics.

Headache.

I tell myself that it’s going to be the same everywhere. Just do it. Nothing to lose. Don’t be afraid to die. Yet another part of me just feels like giving up. This left me pretty bummed out as I could not stop thinking of how to handle everything all at once. And the “get another job” voice kept drowning any rational thought I tried to have.

Then I caught the sneaks for 300 today.

I am Spartan. I shall dine in Hell tonight.